Terra Cotta Warrior Photo Challenge

Horses excavated from the burial site

Horses excavated from the burial site

As you know, National Geographic Museum is running a photo challenge. The pictures posted on the site are all possible forerunners. To be considered for the challenge, please submit your photos to our flickr group. For more information look here: http://www.flickr.com/groups/1067468@N21/

Special Thanks to Steve Cherrier for sharing about his photo experience:

I was a very new photographer back when the photo was taken in June of 2006. My wife and I were along with four other friends on a trip of a lifetime to China. I was very excited to be seeing the Terracotta Warriors and was simply in awe when we stepped into the main chamber where the bulk of the warriors were displayed.

This particular shot was taken near the back of the main chamber where a number of horses were displayed. I couldn’t resist focusing on the detailed heads of the horses as they were so beautiful.

About me – I’m a photographer from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. I’ve grown a lot in the last few years of taking that photo. I specialize now in portraiture and creative themes. My work is featured on my web site at http://www.stevecherrier.com.

One Response to “Terra Cotta Warrior Photo Challenge”

  1. […] Cotta Warrior Exhibit photo contest. Last week I had one of my photos (the one above) featured on their blog! I even had one of my other photos featured on a promotion for the contest as […]

Leave a Reply

